Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Arctic Monkeys Second Release out this April!!!!!!

Photo Courtesy Andy Willsher(ArcticMonkeys.com)

Album & Single Details

Arctic Monkeys are pleased to announce that their new album entitled ‘Favourite Worst Nightmare’, will be released on Monday 23rd April. The track listing will be;

01. Brianstorm
02. Teddy Picker
03. D is for Dangerous
04. Balaclava
05. Fluorescent Adolescent
06. Only Ones Who Know
07. Do Me a Favour
08. This House Is a Circus
09. If You Were There, Beware
10. The Bad Thing
11. Old Yellow Bricks
12. 505

The first single, 'Brianstorm' will be released on Monday 16th April.

If it's anything like the first, it could be the best album of the year. How quick these guys have completed another album after all the drama, touring, and awards, is absolutely amazing. These guys will always have the spotlight as the biggest brit band of today. The Questions are will they ever big as big as The Beatles and will they stick around as long as Oasis has?? I bet you look good on the dancefloor... -Brody McCoy