Saturday, April 19, 2008

The Last Shadow Puppets album released


01. The Age Of The Understatement
02. Standing Next to Me
03. Calm Like You
04. Separate and Ever Deadly
05. The Chamber
06. Only the Truth
07. My Mistakes Were Made for You
08. Black Plant
09. I Don't Like You Any More
10. In My Room
11. The Meeting Place
12. Time Has Come Again

Pre Order on Amazon

The Last Shadow Puppets debut album "The Age Of The Understatement" will be released on Monday April 21st in the U.K. and will be out in the U.S. May 6th. LSP played a few shows in NYC and in the U.K. last month and might play a few more. But we all know that Alex Turner has to get back to his main band Arctic Monkeys, who will be going for their third album in 3 years at the end of this year. Also Miles Kane the other half of the Last Shadow Puppets has to get back to The Rascals.

Here they are with a studio video of "My Mistakes Were Made For You"

From The Last Shadow Puppets Website

"The Monkeys-approved “The Age of the Understatement” – ‘they’re all into it,’ says Turner - is a voyage of discovery for all concerned, and you can hear that sense of wonder, of enthusiasm, of sheer rightness. Reinvigorating the past, it sounds just right for now: ‘usually you collaborate when you’re older,’ says Kane; ‘but we thought, let’s do it while we’re young. It’ll have a different edge. It’s a dead natural thing: that’s always the best way’."

Labels: , , , , ,